Day 1 of Writing Job Hunting 2012

Yo got a text from a potential client.  Usually I feel like texts should be regulated to the family or friends, pero el fue muy classy.

Nosotros are meeting manana a doce, al Tomato Dulce.

He wants me to do some training material writing, to which I said “I’m up for the challenge!”

Business lunches are pretty common in the freelancing circles.   That or skype brainstorming sessions.   When he asked me I wasn’t surprised.

I think it’s a better way to have communication back and forth over a good meal. I am hoping that todo will go bueno. He says el looks like your average joe, with brown pelo, a brown beard and gafas.  Steve Jobs, anyone?  Kind of glad I didn’t get a Mark Zuckerburg.

This is Steve Jobs, my guy looks like him but not as lost in thought.

Leave a Reply

