Testing

So I’ve mentioned the several stores where I wanted to apply for a job.

I asked my mom if she would take me some places after work.

We drove to the mall area and looked for Payless Shoe Source, but couldn’t find it.  I think it’s closer to the highway than between the mall and that busy street, Cooper, but am not sure.

Then we went to TJ Maxx.  We got there and my mom told me to go get an application after she had parked the car.  It was so busy.  I kind of freaked out and asked her if we were going to go shopping which I hoped we would do first, maybe get some more jeans, but she declined.  Then I said, maybe we should just go.  I didn’t want to go in there and deal with being ugly and how busy it was and feeling crappy from talking to my mom.  I wanted to be confident and comfortable.  So I put it off.  I told my mom we should go.  It sucked, and I didn’t feel better afterwards.  When it gets warmer, I will go on my scooter.  So easy to put off.  I don’t know if I really wanted to work there.

This is related.  I think I have a problem with authority that I’ve never had before.

Leave a Reply

