Freelance Writing: Like a Mug.

I’ve often thought of the phrase “like a mug,” to be like a mug of tea or coffee. This definition confused me a lot.  Now it makes more sense to be like a mug as in a face.  This phrase can be used like “That’s what she said” but without the usual hilarious results.  It’s a milder phrase which can provoke amusement and confusion in others.

A writer should collect unique phrases, quotes and sayings.  I know this because I’m a writer and I do this.

A penny saved is a penny earned.

Leave a Reply

