Update

So I went to God and found out about living for myself.

Just went to the hospital, Millwood Hospital, in Arlington, TX. I loved it and hated it at the same time.  Loved being trapped with a bunch of insane people.  It reminded me of my childhood and school.  We were all supposed to talk about our problems and there were the occasional hookup.  I got crushing on the cute boys, and there was a popular kid table.  Very much like school for adults.  Remedial school.

I learned that I have to fight for my right to be heard.  Speak up for myself, like the way that I write.  Be comfortable in my own skin.   Even if I have to get naked to do it.

I’m going to school this semester as crazy as that sounds.  I’m taking a new informatics rhetoric class and an advanced poetry class.  Two physics classes.  No wonder I went insane.  Well, I’m back with my feet on the ground, ready to write up the world and hopefully not turn into Sylvia Plath in the process.

As for contests, I haven’t looked into them much.  I’d really like to sink my teeth into some juicy prompts, but life got in the way.  I will be looking and chronicling my writing for contests, and as well my writing for freelance work.  I opened up the first freelance ad and what do I find?  They need a blog.  Some published content.  And that ‘s my story of how this post was born.

Leave a Reply

