Freelance Wordsmith Toolbelt

Freelance mercenary, huh?  I’m a freelance wordsmith, myself, fancy meeting you here in this tavern.  Would you like to know my secret?  This is not my real face.  This is my Facebook face and the one underneath it is not my face either, that’s my Twitter face.  Oh and the next one is my Linked In face.  We all have a face.  This one’s my WordPress face.  Most wordsmithing jobs are online and the client can’t see your face.  So what do you have to prove to them you are who you say you are, you have a sense of humor, you like what you like and you are supported by dozens of doting friends?  Easy.  Facebook.  You are funny and witty and interested in the topic they want you to write about?  Twitter.  You are a working professional who is connected to other working professionals?  Linked In.  And you are a writer…who can actually write.  Well, check out my awesome WordPress site. 

image

Twitter, Facebook, Linked in, and WordPress are now my apprentice wordsmith’s homework.  More about style and content in the next blog. 

Leave a Reply

